honeycomb web

The Governing Body is a non-paid group made up of parents, teachers, local authority nominated representatives and other members of the community, local government and business, who have the best interests of the school at heart. Our role as Governors is to work with everyone involved in the education of the children at our school in order to enable every child to fulfill his or her potential. Along with the staff, we help to set objectives for the school and monitor standards of learning. We also ensure that school has the facilities to provide a good education for our children.


Mr David Blair
(Chair of Governors)

Parent Governors

Mr Peter Thould

Mrs Amanda Mackey

Mrs Louise Deveney

Mrs Lydia Misson

Staff Governors

Mrs Joanna New


Miss Fiona Wood


Co-opted Governors

Amanda Mackey
Joanna New2 small

Mr Ibrat Djabbarov

Mrs Hazel Kerr

Ibrat Djabbarov web
Mrs Hazel Kerr web
Mr Peter Thould web

Mr Norman Williams
(Vice Chair)

The Revd Lucy Davis

Mr Norman Williams
Rev Lucy Davis
Committee and Pecuniary
Louise Deveney web
edited logo black background small

animated-bee-image-0067  Flitwick Lower School  animated-bee-image-0067

edited logo black background small